Anyone interested in applying for a new constable position with Kingston Police is invited to attend stage one of the recruitment process at Kingston Police Headquarters. This stage is mandatory for candidates interested in the Police Constable - New Recruit position.

This 2 hour written session includes completion of the pre-background questionnaire and a local assessment questionnaire.

To be eligible to attend please follow these steps:

  1. Apply to the Police Constable – New Recruit posting.
  2. Once you have applied, Email Human Resources. Please type “New Recruit Registration – (include date you wish to attend)” in the subject line of your email. Upon receipt of your email, your application will be reviewed to ensure all required documentation is uploaded and your registration for the event will be confirmed via email. 

Sessions will take place at 10 am or 1 pm (please specify desired time slot) at Kingston Police Headquarters, 705 Division St. in the Community Room on the following dates:

2023 January 
  • Saturday, January 7 at 10 am
  • Tuesday, January 10 at 10 am
  • Saturday, January 21 at 10 am
2023 February 
  • Saturday, February 4 at 10 am
  • Friday, February 17 at 10 am
  • Saturday, February 25 at 10 am
  • Tuesday, February 28 at 1 pm
 2023 March 
  • Saturday, March 11 at 10 am
  • Saturday, March 25 at 10 am
  • Tuesday, March 28 at 1 pm
 2023 April 
  • Saturday, April 1 at 10 am
  • Tuesday, April 11 at 1 pm
  • Saturday, April 22 at 10 am
 2023 May
  • Tuesday, May 2 at 10 am
  • Saturday, May 13 at 10 am
  • Thursday, May 25 at 1 pm
2023 June 
  • Thursday, June 1 at 10 am
  • Saturday, June 10 at 10 am