Anyone interested in applying for a new constable position with Kingston Police is invited to attend stage one of the recruitment process at Kingston Police Headquarters. This stage is mandatory for candidates interested in the Police Constable - New Recruit position.

Please note that due to current COVID-19 restrictions there will be a limit of 10 candidates per session. PPE (masks) will be required upon entering the Kingston Police Headquarters, once in the station, a surgical mask will be distributed to each candidate, in addition upon entry a COVID-19 assessment will be completed.  The surgical  mask will be worn throughout the two hour session and while in the Headquarters.

Sessions will take place at 10 am or 1 pm (please specify desired time slot) at Kingston Police Headquarters, 705 Division St. in the Community Room on the following dates:

2022 January 
  • Thursday, January 13 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday, January 15 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday, January 18 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, January 27 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday, January 29 at 10 am or 1 pm
2022 February 
  • Tuesday, February 1 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, February 10 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Wednesday, February 16 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday, February 22 at 10 am or 1 pm
 2022 March 
  • Tuesday, March 1 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday, March 8 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday, March 15 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, March 24 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday, March 26 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, March 31 at 10 am or 1 pm
 2022 April 
  •  Saturday, April 2 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday, April 5 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Friday, April 22 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, April 28 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday, April 30 at 10 am or 1 pm
 2022 May
  • Tuesday, May 3 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, May 12 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday, May 14 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday, May 17 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday, May 31 at 10 am or 1 pm
2022 June 
  • Saturday, June 4 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, June 9 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Friday, June 17 at 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday, June 23 at 10 am or 1 pm
 2022 July
  •  sessions will be posted once available
2022 August 
  •  sessions will be posted once available
 2022 September
  •  sessions will be posted once available
 2022 October
  •  sessions will be posted once available
 2022 November 
  •  sessions will be posted once available
 2022 December
  •  sessions will be posted once available

 

This 2 hour written session includes completion of the pre-background questionnaire and a local assessment questionnaire.

To be eligible to attend please follow these steps:

  1. Apply to the Police Constable – New Recruit posting.
  2. Once you have applied, send an email to Human Resources. Please type “New Recruit Registration – (include date you wish to attend)” in the subject line of your email. Upon receipt of your email, your application will be reviewed to ensure all required documentation is uploaded and your registration for the event will be confirmed via email. 

Please note: This event is limited to 10 candidates per session as a result of consultation with KFL&A Public Health and their lockdown/COVID-19 recommendations.