Anyone interested in applying for a new constable position with Kingston Police is invited to attend stage one of the recruitment process at Kingston Police Headquarters. This stage is mandatory for candidates interested in the Police Constable - New Recruit position.

Please note that due to current COVID-19 restrictions there will be a limit of 5 candidates per session. PPE (masks) will be required upon entering the Kingston Police Headquarters, once in the station, a surgical mask will be distributed to each candidate, in addition upon entry a COVID-19 assessment will be completed.  The surgical  mask will be worn throughout the two hour session and while in the Headquarters.

There will be two sessions per day on Tuesdays, Saturdays and Sundays during upcoming January and February dates. All sessions will take place at 10 am or 1 pm (please specify desired time slot) at Kingston Police Headquarters, 705 Division St. in the Community Room on the following dates:

 

  • Tuesday February 16 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday February 20 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Sunday February 21 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday February 23 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday February 27 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday March 2 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday March 4 - 10 am
  • Saturday March 6 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday March 9 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday March 11 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday March 13 - 10 am 0r 1 pm
  • Tuesday March 16 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday March 20 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday March 23 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday March 25 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday March 27 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday March 30 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday April 1 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday April 6 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday April 10 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Sunday April 11 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday April 17 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Sunday April 18 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday April 24 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Tuesday April 27 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Thursday April 29 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Saturday May 1 - 10 am or 1 pm
  • Other future sessions will be posted once available

 

This 2 hour written session includes completion of the pre-background questionnaire and a local assessment questionnaire.

To be eligible to attend please follow these steps:

  1. Apply to the Police Constable – New Recruit posting.
  2. Once you have applied, send an email to Human Resources. Please type “New Recruit Registration – (include date you wish to attend)” in the subject line of your email. Upon receipt of your email, your application will be reviewed to ensure all required documentation is uploaded and your registration for the event will be confirmed via email. 

Please note: This event is limited to 5 candidates per session as a result of consultation with KFL&A Public Health and their lockdown/COVID-19 recommendations.